Home : Community : News and Recognition

News Articles

Press Releases

Sheriff Neustrom Awards Scholarship Winners

Friday, December 21, 2007

Sheriff Michael W. Neustrom announces that Jacob Benton, Courtney Hollier and Adam Duplechain of Lafayette have been named the recipients of the Louisiana Sheriff's Scholarship Award for Lafayette Parish. These students have been chosen to receive a $500 Scholarship from Sheriff Michael W. Neustrom and the Louisiana Sheriff's Honorary Membership Program. The only limitations are that applicants be permanent residents of Louisiana; have a GPA of at least 3.0 and scholarships be utilized in higher education within the State.

Sheriff Neustrom believes Academic awards to Louisiana student's best demonstrate what the Louisiana Scholarship Honorary Membership Program is all about. Neustrom says ôsimply, it is a means of investing in Louisiana's future".

Craig Stansbury
Public Information Officer
Lafayette Parish Sheriff's Office
(337) 236-5876