Home : Community : News and Recognition

News Articles

Press Releases

2012 Sheriff Neustrom Open Results

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Winners for 2012 Sheriff Neustrom Open


The Sheriff Neustrom Open is held annually to raise funds for numerous events, including the Sheriff’s Office’s annual youth golf clinic and tournament.  Because of the generosity of participants, the youth golf programs are offered free of charge to the youth of Lafayette Parish. 


Winners - AM:


1st Place:


Nick Gachassin III

Chirs Kohlenberg

Bob Hardy

Ben Gaines


2nd Place:


Robert Venable

Chip Breaux

Sydney Stoute

Jason Huff


3rd Place:


Earl Menard

John Simpson

Ricky McClendon

T-Boy Bergeron


Closest to the Hole:


# 4       Ryan Desormeaux

#8        Chris Perret

#13      Ryan Desormeaux

#16      John Heinrich


Longest Drive:


#9        Jim Opie

#14      Lance Kelley



Winners – PM:


1st Place:


Jacob LeBlanc

Jeff Shelton

Blaine Serio

Lane Parker


2nd Place:


Jack Davidson

Jeremy Salazar

Ralph Dunn

Darrell Boulet


3rd Place:


Mike Harson

Bill Land

Greg Bonin

Ken Wildbur


Closest to the Hole:


#4        John Graham

#8        Adam Latiolais

#13      Jared Salazar

#16      Ron Robicheaux


Longest Drive:


#9        John Graham

#14      Eddie Meche

Kip Judice
Lafayette Parish Sheriff's Office
337 236-5876